Invitation from the Congress Chairperson

Namaste! We welcome you to India, a country steeped in history; with diverse religions, cultures & traditions, living in close harmony. The 29 states that make up India, are treasure troves of history, culture & varied delectable cuisines.

A burgeoning economy in South-East Asia, India wants it's young, productive population to stay healthy; efforts are on by the government to reduce the large number of cervical cancer deaths. A Call for Action by International bodies, formulating protocols and guidelines for this region will be the highlights of this congress.

A plethora of workshops are planned with a 3600 view of cervical cancer, from "Molecule to Man". There is something for everyone at IFCPC2020.

Learn, unwind, explore....... don't miss the experience!

Saritha Shamsunder MD, FRCOG
Chair, IFCPC 2020

Core Congress Committee


President IFCPC - Dr Walter Prendiville
Hon Secretary General - Dr James Bentley
Dr Silvio Tatti
Dr Maggie Cruickshank
Dr Theresa Freeman Wang


President - Dr R Sankaranarayanan

Organising Committee
Dr Saritha Shamsunder (Chair)
Dr Ramandeep Kaur
Dr Nilanchali Singh

Scientific Program
Dr Neerja Bhatla (Chair)
Dr Abraham Peedicayil
Dr Pakhee Agarwal

Dr Vijay Zutshi (Chair)
Dr Sarita Bhalerao
Dr Poonam Sachdeva

Public Relations
Dr Uma Singh (Chair)
Dr Sumita Mehta(Co-Chair)

Social Programme
Dr Urvashi Jha (Chair)
Dr Nirmala Agarwal (Co-Chair)

Dr Partha Basu(Chair)
Dr Shalini Rajaram (Co-Chair)
Dr Bindiya Gupta

Dr Swaraj Batra(Chair)
Dr Sunita Malik
Dr Bhaskar Pal
Dr Sweta Balani

Dr Gauri Gandhi (Chair)
Dr Veena Acharya (Co-Chair)

Venue & Logistics
Dr Shantha Kumari (Chair)
Dr Seeta Panicker